killocentric.blogg.se

Umineko anime special edition
Umineko anime special edition







Soon after that bodies start hitting the floor and the game just ascends from there. Like goddamn the way the siblings ganged up on Krauss and then he flipped the table on them was excellent, I was clapping. I don’t think I was super sold until the adults start talking having their “friendly chat” though. Honestly aside from the kids I felt like everybody was one step away from coming to blows. There’s sibling drama, there’s parental drama, there’s servant drama. And even if that mystery wasn’t there there’s enough drama going on to tide you over until people start dying. The intrigue with the mystery of the island and the grandfather just builds and builds from there. The character introductions were pretty slow but I felt like things started to pick up the second they got to the island. And now I’m just sitting here after finishing the episode like, “damn I should’ve read this earlier, I’m hooked.”Īnd it didn’t take me long to hook me, like maybe a couple hours. yeah that ballpark range seems to bear out.īut I saw it was in the Autumn sale on Steam and after reading some good impressions on other sites I was like, “fuck it, it’s time.” And dove in. Something like 100-150+ hours long? And well, now that I’m seeing the credits of episode 1 at 20 hours. I also didn’t like the art (sorry guys!) and when I played the game the original sprites were the only option. The stuff where they were playing games comes to mind. I remember what came before that was painfully dull. Like once the action started it was great but oh my god.

umineko anime special edition

  • It’s funny because Higurashi also brings me to another reason I hesitated reading it: I didn’t really enjoy reading the first episode of Higurashi much.
  • Now that I’m old and grumpy the adult stuff was the most interesting part of the episode.

    umineko anime special edition

    Maybe it was because I was younger and some of the inheritance talk went over my head. I was more into the Higurashi anime at the time for one thing.

    umineko anime special edition

    I remember watching some of the anime and the manga back in the day (can’t believe they’re 10 years old at this point) and enjoying it, and I always thought about reading the sound novel, but never got around to it for a few reasons.









    Umineko anime special edition